Official Website of CSI Parish Kattakada, Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

Official Website of CSI Parish Kattakada, Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala
Red Colour Orange Colour Green Colour Blue Colour

Wide Default
  • Altar

    Altar, CSI Parish Kattakada

  • CSI Kattakada

    Parish Premises

  • church1

    CSI Kattakada - old premises

  • Church1

    CSI Parish, Kattakada

  • Inside

    CSI Parish, Kattakada

  • altar

    Old Altar, CSI Parish Kattakada

Welcome to the Official Website of CSI Kattakada

A parish is the epitome and symbol of Christian love and fellowship. It was the divine will to found this parish in the heart of a small town which is growing rapidly. Our church and the laity could exercise a great influence on all shades of life in the society we live. The present generation strives hard to uphold this heritage and hand it over to the posterity.    

The CSI Parish in Kattakada was established in 1846 by the pioneering missionary Rev. John Cox.  It is one of the biggest parishes in South Kerala Diocese with more than 650 families in its fold. 

    Over the years our Parish has served the society in many meaningful ways and has been a powerful instrument in social and educational development

News and Events




Announcements & Activities as on 17.01.2016 & 24.01.2016

For more information, please contact Rev. R.S. Suresh Kumar (Mob.9995364451) or Rev. Saji N. Stewart, Asst. Vicar (Mob. 8281620414).

1. Office- bearers: The Office- bearers of various organisations and fellowships in our parish for 2015:

JCEYF (Balajanasakhyam): President - Rev. R.S. Suresh Kumar
Convenor: Vinoj D. Sarasam.
Secretary: Sneha Das

Sunday School: President - Rev. R.S. Suresh Kumar
Secretary: Skinner Watts.
Accountant: Suni.S.
Treasurer: Dr. Binu L.S.
Committee Members: Sathya Raj T.L., Laji. 
District Representatives: Shibu Justus, Vinoj D. Sarasam, Premalatha.  

CEYF: President - Rev. R.S. Suresh Kumar
Vice President: Shibi Das.
Secretary: Binoy R. Geoffrey
Accountant: Rahul .R.
Treasurer: Nitheesh CN.
Committee Members: Anu, Ninil Sasi, Praveen Raj, Sinu Sathyan, Anisha
District Representatives: Darwin Raj, Sathya Reji.

Women’s Fellowship : President –Smt. Pushpalatha.
Vice President: Ajantha Kumari,
Secretary: Littlesa Jasmin,
Treasurer: Jalaja,
Accountant: Christal Bai,
Committee Members: Lilli Bai, Sarasa Bai, Pushpalatha, Baby Teacher,       Baby Sarojam.
District Representatives: Vasantha, Beena Rani.
2. Senior Citizens’ Fellowship: The monthly meetings of the Senior Citizens’ Fellowship in our parish will be held on the fourth Saturday of every month. Cottage prayer meetings will be arranged on under the aegis of  the Fellowship on Tuesdays.

3. Rev. Lawrence: Rev. J. Lawrence (CSI Congregation, Chicago, the USA) has visited our parish on 24.01.2016 and delivered the Sermon during the Sunday service. He has insisted that the individuality of a person should be accepted as it is. Meanwhile, the persons have the responsibility to develop his or her abilities and improve their talents so that their lives may be useful for the society.
A member of our parish, Rev. Lawrence is on a short vacation at present.