Official Website of CSI Parish Kattakada, Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

Official Website of CSI Parish Kattakada, Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala
Red Colour Orange Colour Green Colour Blue Colour

Wide Default


Announcements & Activities for 12.01.2014 

(For any enquiries, please contact Rev. T. Devaprasad – Mob: 9446265711 or Rev. S.K. Shaji John – Mob: 9446265711, country code-091)

1.  New Moderator of CSI: Rt. Rev. G. Dyvasirwadam (Bishop, Krishna Godavari Diocese)  has been elected the new Moderator of CSI. Rt. Rev. Thomas K. Oomman (Bishop, East Kerala Diocese) has been elected the Deputy Moderator. The election was held during the Synod meeting of the CSI held in Vijayawada, Andhra Pradesh.

 Rt. Rev. G. Dyvasirwadam          Rt. Rev. Thomas K. Oomman

 The moderator and Dy. Moderator of CSI are elected for a term of two years. Rt. Rev. G. Dyvasirwadam has been functioning as the Dy. Moderator at present. Rt. Rev. Thomas K. Oomman is a well-known theologian and environmental activist.

2. Thiruvananthapuram Convention: Thiruvananthpuram Convention, the annual spiritual awakening meets held under the aegis of CSI South Kerala Diocese, began on 19.01.2014. The meetings will be held from 6.30 PM to 9.00 PM at LMS Compound Trivandrum. The conventions will conclude on 26.01.2014. Rt. Rev. Kent Good and Rev. Cannon George will deliver the key note messages.

3. Office-bearers: The flowing office-bearers have been elected for various tributary organisations functioning in our parish, for the year 2014;

Sunday school Committee-2014

President : Rev.T Devaprasad
Associate : Rev S K Shaji john
Secretary : Shibujustus Tr
Accountant : T L Sathyaraj
Treasurer : Sinimol

Committee Member : Vinoj D Sarasam

District Representatives

Rev.T Devaprasad
Rev S K Shaji john
Shibujustus Tr
A. Josekumar
Premalatha Tr

Church Committee Representatives

B. Brightsingh Tr
D.Mohanadas Tr
D .Janet

CEYF Committee-2014

President : Rev.T Devaprasad
Associate : Rev S K Shaji john
Vice President : Darwinraj
Secretary : Suni S
Accountant : Shine V G
Treasurer : Shibidas C C

District Representatives

Suni S
Rijikunju C
Sinu sathyan

Committee Members

R .Rahul

Church Committee Representatives

Binu G R
Jeevan S Joy


Women Fellowship Committee-2014

President : S J Sherlydev
Vice President : Daisy
Secretary : Baby Tr
Accountant : Vasantha,Udayankuzhi
Treasurer : Lilly Bai

District Representatives

 Asha. L Stephen
 S .J .Sherlydev
 Asha. L Stephen
 Baby Tr

Committee Members


Church Committee Representatives

Raslam Edwin
D Janet